Calamari

4,7 (540)
Donnez votre avis!
RH moderne, suivi des congés et gestion des absences.

Note globale

4,7 /5
(540)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,7/5
Fonctionnalités
4,5/5
Simplicité d’utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
4,9/5

98%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

540 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Travailleur autonome
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

outil assez pratique !

Publié le 2023-08-25

Calamari offre une solution efficace pour gérer son temps, ses congés et le suivi de la présence de...

Calamari offre une solution efficace pour gérer son temps, ses congés et le suivi de la présence de ses collaborateurs. Son interface intuitive et conviviale facilite la navigation et l'accès aux fonctionnalités clés. Je trouve qu'il est facile à utiliser et qu'il peut rapidement devenir indispensable lorsqu'on sait l'utiliser.

Avantages

Calamari se distingue par son interface moderne et sa simplicité d'utilisation, même pour les employés qui ne sont pas très branché technologie et c'est cela que j'ai vraiment aimé. Les différentes méthodes de pointage, comme le scanner QR, l'application mobile et l'iBeacon, offrent une grande flexibilité. De plus, son API avancée facilite les intégrations futures. Le support client est réactif, ce qui est assez rare de nos jours etles processus sont rapides, améliorant l'efficacité de la gestion du temps et des congés. C'est une appli sympa.

Inconvénients

Je trouve que Calamari semble parfois être en retard par rapport à ses concurrents en termes de fonctionnalités. Les fonctionnalités administratives et de gestion d'équipe pourraient être plus avancées. Des erreurs mineures de traduction et de cohérence dans les rapports exportés arrivent parfois, ce qui n'est pas très agréable. Certaines fonctionnalités sont encore en développement, ce qui donne l'impression d'être des cobayes alors que c'est payant.

Hulya
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services environnementaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Calamai dans notre ASBL

Publié le 2021-03-01

Avantages

Outil facile d'utilisation, fonctionnel, design sympa.

Inconvénients

RAS mais malheureusement cet outil ne s'intégrait pas à notre logiciel de paie...

Boulbaroud
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

La découverte de Calamari

Publié le 2023-03-22

Avantages

J'ai beaucoup apprécié l'assistance de [caché sensible contenu], qui nous a beaucoup aidé à mettre en place Calamari.

Inconvénients

Rien pour le moment, je vous le ferais savoir en temps voulu.

Mary Anne
Mary Anne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Impressed so far!

Publié le 2023-10-11

Experience with Calamari is beyond my expectations.

Experience with Calamari is beyond my expectations.

Avantages

I've been looking for a time and PTO tracker for my teams as we grow, and we have been previously using spreadsheets which has become too tedious. I signed up for a trial with Calamari and it was an easy discovery of value for money. Setup was easy, and whenever I encountered hiccups, their support was amazingly responsive (3-4 mins response time). I've seen bugs but they fix it in just a few minutes after I reported it. The effort their support team takes to actually help me out was very much commendable (they fixed my accrual rules, sent me screenshots of my actual account on where I can tweak something). They are also very patient, I love tinkering and their support walked me through the entire setup.The integrations with Slack and Google Calendar are also one of the many things I loved.

Inconvénients

Not really a con, but I'd love to see an option to restrict requests on specific months/days.

Marta
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Calamari - managing your team's availability is couple simple clicks

Publié le 2023-03-15

Overall I'm very happy we are using Calamari, and I would gladly consider adding more modules but...

Overall I'm very happy we are using Calamari, and I would gladly consider adding more modules but they need to be as flexible as leave management and allow us to customize as per our needs.

Avantages

The price and simplicity of setting it up and then maintenance. Connection to Slack. Open API that we could use to connect to Float. Very nice and responsvice customer service (dziękuję pani Kasiu!!)

Inconvénients

The UI experience is simple but the user experience is not always what I would hope for. The Calendar view, the way administrators need to click through to everything, often the lists refresh unexpectedly and I'm getting lots between what I expected and what is displayed.

Alternatives envisagées 

Bob, HRnest, tomHRM et AlexisHR

Pourquoi passer à Calamari

The price and simplicity of setting it up and then maintenance.
George
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Change your NAME

Publié le 2022-04-28

Comsi comsa

Comsi comsa

Avantages

Everyone in Greece is sarcastic and loughs when he/she hears your brand name.

Inconvénients

Absense, time management, breaks control

Réponse de Calamari

Thank you for your opinion.
We're very glad about our company's name - there's the whole story standing behind it ;).

If you experience any troubles with employees' time management, please contact us on:
https://calamari.io/contact.
Our Customer Service team will help you set everything up according to your needs.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Best HR Tracker for Slack

Publié le 2024-03-07

Its quite good but I worry about the price hike of calamari

Its quite good but I worry about the price hike of calamari

Avantages

I love that it integrate to slack seamlessly so that you dont have to have too much app in this digital age.

Inconvénients

I dislike the price hike of calamari. In 1 year, the annual cost almost doubled. And I dislike that some of the feature that was in the old and cheaper version was split into another product that you have to pay again.

Agnieszka
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Seen from the admin's perspective

Publié le 2022-09-06

I like the fact that I have all tracked time in one place, rather than a multitude of excel files

I like the fact that I have all tracked time in one place, rather than a multitude of excel files

Avantages

Quite easy to start tracking time, various options for accepting changes, custom types of absence

Inconvénients

The reports that Calamari generates do not meet my expectations, I can't see tasks descriptions - to see descriptions I need to generate to deffirent types of reports. Calamari adds up the working time added as 'normal' and the working time 'in project', so that instead of, for example, 8h of work in total, including 5h in project, it comes out that someone worked 13h that day. Moving the month view with a bar is annoying

Alternatives envisagées 

Harvest

Pourquoi passer à Calamari

Our account was migrated from our startup studio

Réponse de Calamari

Hello,
Thank you for your review.
I passed your review to our team, so we can discuss improving our app to prevent this kind of problem.

In the meantime, you can contact our Customer Success team here:
https://calamari.io/contact
They will help you set the app in the best way possible.

Saul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

A good product at high price

Publié le 2021-03-15

I like the software technically speaking, but it seems to me expensive for what it does. A leave...

I like the software technically speaking, but it seems to me expensive for what it does. A leave management and a clock in software should be so expensive. That's why I am looking for other alternatives like OrangeHRM.

Avantages

- Easy of use and implementation
- Easy of customization

Inconvénients

- Clock in and leave management have to be paid separately and are expensive.

Alternatives envisagées 

Jira et OrangeHRM

Pourquoi passer à Calamari

Because it was easy to set up, and we needed something with no time.
Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Simple and easy to setup

Publié le 2022-04-04

Love it. Great value for a small company like mine.

Love it. Great value for a small company like mine.

Avantages

We have been struggling with tracking PTO in our payroll service. It was NEVER right because staff had to send messages with leave requests that would eventually get lost. THis was an easy solution that integrated perfectly with Slack so that employee can request time off and their boss can quickly approve or disprove. Time comes right off of their balances that are set. We used annual cycle, but lots of options companies can choose from.

Inconvénients

No cons yet. I remember i had one issue and a suggestion( cant recall what that was though) . Anyway , sent a message to support team and they got right back to me.

Réponse de Calamari

Thank you for a great review.
We're glad that Calamari suits your needs. Our Slack integration is strongly developed so if you want to be up to date about new features, please follow our What's New page:
https://calamari.io/whats-new
If you like Slack integration, you may also be interested in our other integrations with Jira or Google Workspace. Check our page and find out all integrations.

Scott
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Calamari does a great job tracking time and PTO

Publié le 2022-09-06

It has been great. This was a missing tool for us and move us from Spreadsheet to a proper tool.

It has been great. This was a missing tool for us and move us from Spreadsheet to a proper tool.

Avantages

It's easy to use and the workflows that allow you to automatically assign time off allotments work very well.

Inconvénients

At the beginning, the calendar filters are the teams you are apart of. It would be better if there were no filters.

Alternatives envisagées 

Timetastic

Pourquoi passer à Calamari

It was cheaper and easier to use, The backend tools were better.
Paweł
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Urbanisme et architecture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Calamari in Architecture

Publié le 2024-03-07

It's very useful tool for managment and very easy to use for workers.

It's very useful tool for managment and very easy to use for workers.

Avantages

Ease of everyday use, friendly dashboard, ease of implementation among the workers

Inconvénients

The reports which don't show clearly the data that we need.
There are so many ways to export some reports that I never rember where should look for the proper one.

Artur
Artur
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Simple and easy to use software for absence management

Publié le 2024-03-07

Avantages

Simplicity, easy setup, good value for money.

Inconvénients

Seats handling in subscription need to be done manually.

Joana
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Clock and Leave Management

Publié le 2022-04-04

Avantages

We use mainly the time tracking and leave management features, and it works well.

Inconvénients

I would like to have a feature to evaluate work performance for employees.

Alternatives envisagées 

Factorial

Pourquoi choisir Calamari 

Factorial does not work with small companies.

Logiciel antérieur 

Factorial

Réponse de Calamari

Thank you for your review!
In near future we're planning to introduce the new module connected to employees' documents. If you want to know more, please contact us.

Ines
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Calamari - worth checking it out

Publié le 2021-02-25

Thanks to Calamari we do not have to calculate absences on our own, add them to calendar, inform...

Thanks to Calamari we do not have to calculate absences on our own, add them to calendar, inform other people about absences. Calamari solves it all. Emplyees do not need to ask "How many free days do I still have?" - they can just check it on their own.

Avantages

When the company is small, managing the time-off management is not that hard. However, when the company grows, it becomes very time-consuming and gets harder every day. Imagine, you have to count annual leaves of 50+ people on your own! It takes a lot of time and it is easy to make mistakes. Additionally, you have to remember to add info about it to calendar and keep an eye on it. Additionally there are questions: how many free days do I still have? Sounds like a hard unnecessary work.
We have discovered Calamari and it was one of the best platforms we have discovered. Users can easily apply for the leave, check how many free days they still got, it is integrated with Gsuite so whenever an annual leave is accepted, it appears in our calendar so we can check whether someone is there or not. Teams can easily check who is not gonna work on a specific day and who can replace that person. From the backoffice side, we can check everything about whole teams, specific people or even set up the acceptance flow for specific absence. No more excel sheets or counting :)

Inconvénients

Nearly every problem we spotted was solved by Calamari team. What could be improved? Some options are not possible to change once set - it can be really problematic, for example settlement of annual leave is either in whole days (with minimum 1/4 od the day) or in hours. Also, if we add a specific type of absence, it is impossible to tick people and move their free days from one absence to another - we had to do it on our own, person after person. It took quite long.

Jessica
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Great Service!

Publié le 2018-12-05

Avantages

I like that I don't have to think about it much, love the Slack integrations for my team and how easy it was to transition from our old process into Calamari. It's simple, clear, and for a small team it has everything I need. The customer support team has always responded promptly when I need anything, and we were even able to extend our trial period in the beginning and converted to a paying customer shortly after.

Inconvénients

So the most annoying thing, and this is a small issue, is not being able to select a range of dates on the calendar by clicking on the days themselves. Again, it's a small thing, but it's something I'm used to in other situations, and so I frequently make the mistake of forgetting it's not possible on Calamari. I suppose the other thing is that it's not always immediately clear how to make use of some of the finer features, and so I simply haven't been bothered to find out if they're even there. For example, I spent a little while searching once for whether we could only make it possible for employees to request annual leave in the future if they will have accrued it by the specified date (and not just if they have already accrued it, if that makes sense), but it wasn't obvious how to do so or even if it were possible, so I just kind of left it. These relatively minor complications are the kind of thing that someone in a rush will just leave in the moment, because they've more important things to do, but will be annoying over time.

Isabelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Ressources humaines
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Calamari: very good quality-price ratio product

Publié le 2022-04-28

We love this toll, and we can't wait for all the future features and improvements

We love this toll, and we can't wait for all the future features and improvements

Avantages

This software/too is super easy to implement, and even if you have specific cases hard to configure at first sight, the Support Team is kind, efficient, quick and offer as much time as you need to solve your issues. Moreover, our employees are 90% of the time immediately independent to use it.

Inconvénients

Some features needs to be developed faster, but Calamari is more and more efficient

Alternatives envisagées 

Breezy

Pourquoi passer à Calamari

Satisfied since the beginning.

Réponse de Calamari

THank you for a great review!
We're very glad that Calamari suit your needs and you're satisfied with our Customer Success help. In case of any problems, they're here to help you at every step of using Calamari.

Elia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Calamari Review

Publié le 2020-05-26

I don't have a lot of time using it, but I do like the interface, it is really user friendly and...

I don't have a lot of time using it, but I do like the interface, it is really user friendly and intuitive. You can easily find the options you need and it allows you to update almost anything. Besides, the integration with Slack makes it really easy for the end users, they just need to add the Calamari bot and they will see the options to punch in, punch out or mark their breaks or lunches. The tool is really cool.

Avantages

I truly like that this tool is really complete. It has almost everything you can think of regarding the employees schedules, if you need the users to punch from different locations or to punch from different means like mobile phone or web browser, this tool has it all, it even has the option to print QR codes, you can print the code and place them strategically on your office so the employees can go and scan the code to punch. I also like that it has integration with G Suite and Slack, you can use these tools to import your employees, which makes it really easy to start.

Inconvénients

The only thing that I don't like is that you need to enter the work days of the employees, you need to specify the time the employees work a day, but if you work in a company where the schedules are updated a lot, this part might be a little cumbersome. Apart from that, all good, the tool has it basically all you need for maintaining your employees schedules.

Kamila
Kamila
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Calamari really helped

Publié le 2019-07-30

Overall, Calamari definitely did help our HR team to save tons of time spent on monitoring the...

Overall, Calamari definitely did help our HR team to save tons of time spent on monitoring the leaves manually. What is more, our team members can see their history and current leave status live. We can surely see the difference using Calamari brought to our business.

Avantages

Very user friendly interface encourages our team members to use Calamari regularly.
The tool is also very simple to use so all in-house communication is strengtened because of that.
The Success team writes back within minutes and helps with literally everything so the communication between us/ our team and Calamari is great.

Inconvénients

There are still some HR-friendly feautres to add. For now we find that Calamari is more intuitive for team members rather than Administrators.
For example, the ability to see the history of different kind of contracts and calculate the leaves accordingly, or setting reminders about medical check-ups and OHS is something we still hope to see.

Franek
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Événementiel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Opinion

Publié le 2023-03-15

Electronic leave requests and online time registration can help you manage your business and...

Electronic leave requests and online time registration can help you manage your business and startup on a daily basis.

Avantages

- The company saves on office space;- Employees save money and travel time;- Remote work is seen as an advantage; - the company has employees all over the world and can use the best specialists

Inconvénients

- With distributed teams, there is a greater risk of misunderstandings- It is not possible to build a company culture in the office, as, for example, Google

Réponse de Calamari

Thank you for your review.
We're working n our new Core HR module which is fcused on people and documents. With new features you will be able to give your employees additional information that will help you manage distributed teams.

Camille
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing HR app, saved me from having to hire HR professionals

Publié le 2019-02-02

We were looking for an HR solution for an SME, and we selected this one. We set it up a little...

We were looking for an HR solution for an SME, and we selected this one. We set it up a little over two years ago, and have not really had any glitches since. Once a year, we program the vacations for the whole year, and it does the rest. Employees request leave through the app as well. I highly recommend this software for companies of similar size.

Avantages

Manages employee hours, vacations, and sick days without a glitch. Also works great with iBeacon. I purchased and configured an iBeacon (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B019G0VS64/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o06__o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1), and configured it to work with the free Calamari app on each employees mobile. The result is that the software could keep track of every employee the second they walk in, and their last exit from the office every day.

Inconvénients

I have not really had anything that I didn't like. I had trouble deleting employees who left our company, but the support staff were very prompt, helpful, and friendly.

Réponse de Calamari

Camille, Thank you for the feedback!

Martin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Easy to use, simple interface and almost everything you need

Publié le 2022-04-04

Avantages

Calamari allows us to track attendance, absences and assignments to different protects. It's easy to use, and the fact that the team can clock in/out from their smartphones is really helpful.

Inconvénients

I can't believe there is not a built-in feature to track On call services. This is highly used among IT companies, but also other such as medical departments. I need to be able to track people who is on call duty, and track overtime on top of that. Currently that is not possible and I had to tweak some features, but it is just a workaround
I also miss being able to create custom reports. There is powerful information not exploded there.

Réponse de Calamari

Thal you for your opinion.
I'll make sure to let our Dev team know about your request so they can take it into consideration during planning upcoming projects. You can also report your request directly to our Customer Success team on https://calamari.io/contact

Roch
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Very good tool for time tracking in bussiness.

Publié le 2023-03-22

We have managed to deliver empolyees timesheets on time!I save a lot of time to settle down time...

We have managed to deliver empolyees timesheets on time!I save a lot of time to settle down time spent on aprojects. If it's more than three at a time, I had to spent few hours every two weeks, to find out what to allocate to which customer, now it is much easier.

Avantages

Ease of usage and managing.Taking back control over timetracking to the projects I work with.

Inconvénients

no photo upload feature,Window for acceptance of employee declared time spent, should be chronological.

Alternatives envisagées 

Timely

Pourquoi passer à Calamari

ease of usage
Arkadiusz
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best tool for the absence management

Publié le 2021-02-25

Thanks to Calamari, managing absences and holidays of all the employees in two offices, in two...

Thanks to Calamari, managing absences and holidays of all the employees in two offices, in two different countries is now fairly simple and efficient. Each office may have its own rules and holidays and yet, thanks to the shared calendar and employee catalogue, we have a full transparency of whom, when and why has a day off.

Avantages

- Simple and yet powerful management of absences (approving holidays through Slack is such a time saver)
- Extended setup possibilities for the absence types (accrual rules)
- Possibility of configuring everything, including holidays calendars, types of absences, contracts and approval processes
- Slack and google calendar integrations
- Great customer care and fast feedback, our issues with Slack integration were solved pretty fast

Inconvénients

- The look and feel of the web app is a bit outdated (but it's simple and clean which is good)
- UX is a bit clunky from time to time (especially when you have multiple accrual rules to work with under one absence type)

Uros
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Développement et commerce international
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d’utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Brief after 6 months of use

Publié le 2021-03-15

Not that good, but not bad.....I see it as product which is developing, so will wait to see till...

Not that good, but not bad.....I see it as product which is developing, so will wait to see till end of the year are there any improvements.

Avantages

Useful product with lot of integrations and useful features.
Simple and clean without crowded features icons etc.

Inconvénients

USABILITY!

As a person who use various web applications on daily basis for decades, I find not that intuitive position of some buttons and especially on large screens my "pointer travel time" to reach click button is long.

Also, just by adding some minor improvements usability can be better.
Proposals:

- implement possibility that user choose font (or change font, it might be personal taste, but existing one is so 2010)
- number of records per one listing / page. I am currently running small company ~20users and I frequently need to change pages to load more results for list of employees lets say. maybe somewhere in settings you can allow admin to select number or rows per page.
- maybe replace tabbed navigation with accordeon, sometimes is useful to see multiple values from different tabs selected

and at the end - creating accrual rules its complete nightmare, your support team (kudos to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]) saved you for leaving this product. He really set up everything for me.....but.....user should be able to do it by himself, right?

so...very very hard to set it up